IBA Half Year 2017 Results and Conference Call

Corporate
/
04.08.2017

HY17 Results Conference Call to take place on Thursday, 24 August 2017 at 3pm CEST

Louvain-La-Neuve, Belgium, August 04, 2017 - IBA (Ion Beam Applications S.A., EURONEXT), the world’s leading provider of proton therapy solutions for the treatment of cancer, announces today that it will publish its consolidated results for the first half of 2017 on Thursday, 24 August 2017 at 7am CEST.

Conference Call Information

In addition to the press release, Olivier Legrain, Chief Executive Officer, and Soumya Chandramouli, Chief Financial Officer, will host a conference call and webcast, conducted in English, to present the half year results, followed by a Q&A session.

This conference call will be held on Thursday,24 August 2017 at 3pm CEST / 2pm BST / 9am EDT / 6am PDT and can be accessed online at:

http://arkadinemea-events.adobeconnect.com/iba2408/event/registration.html

If you would like to participate in the Q&A, please dial (PIN code 83701447#):

Belgium:                     +32 2 402 96 40
UK:                             +44 20 304 32 440
NL:                              +31 10 713 81 94
LU:                              +352 20 88 06 96
US:                             +1 64 67 22 49 07
FR:                              +33 1 72 00 15 10

The presentation will be available on IBA’s investor relations website and on https://iba-worldwide.com/content/half-year-2017-results-web-conference-and-presentation  shortly before the call.

To ensure a timely connection, it is recommended that users register at least 10 minutes prior to the scheduled webcast.

About IBA

IBA (Ion Beam Applications S.A.) is a global medical technology company focused on bringing integrated and innovative solutions for the diagnosis and treatment of cancer. The company is the worldwide technology leader in the field of proton therapy, considered to be the most advanced form of radiation therapy available today. IBA’s proton therapy solutions are flexible and adaptable, allowing customers to choose from universal full-scale proton therapy centers as well as compact, single room solutions. In addition, IBA also has a radiation dosimetry business and develops particle accelerators for the medical world and industry. Headquartered in Belgium and employing about 1,500 people worldwide, IBA has installed systems across the world.

IBA is listed on the pan-European stock exchange EURONEXT (IBA: Reuters IBAB.BR and Bloomberg IBAB.BB). More information can be found at: www.iba-worldwide.com

 

For further information, please contact:

IBA

Bernard Dandoy
Investor Relations
+32 10 47 58 90
Investorrelations@iba-group.com

Thomas Ralet
Vice-President Corporate Communication
+32 10 47 58 90
communication@iba-group.com

For media and investor enquiries:

Consilium Strategic Communications
Amber Fennell, Matthew Neal, Ivar Milligan
+44 (0) 20 3709 5700
IBA@consilium-comms.com

Share
Download