IBA Notice of Full Year 2017 Results and Conference Call

Corporate
/
09.03.2018

FY17 Results Conference Call to take place on Thursday, 22 March 2018 at 15:00 CET

Louvain-La-Neuve, Belgium, March 9, 2018 - IBA (Ion Beam Applications S.A., EURONEXT), the world’s leading provider of proton therapy solutions for the treatment of cancer, announces today that it will publish its audited financial results for the 2017 financial year on Thursday, 22 March 2018 at 07:00 CET.

Conference call information

In addition to the press release, Olivier Legrain, Chief Executive Officer, and Soumya Chandramouli, Chief Financial Officer, will host a conference call and webcast, conducted in English, to present the full year results, followed by a Q&A session.

The conference call will be held on Thursday,22 March 2018 at 15:00 CET / 14:00 GMT / 10:00 EDT / 07:00PDT and can be accessed online at:

http://arkadinemea-events.adobeconnect.com/iba2203/event/registration.html

If you would like to participate in the Q&A, please dial (PIN code 74532914#):

Belgium:                     +3224035816
UK:                             +442071943759
NL:                              +31207095119
LU:                              +35227300163
US:                             +18442860643
FR:                             +33172727403

The presentation will be available on IBA’s investor relations website and on https://iba-worldwide.com/content/full-year-2017-results-web-conference-presentation shortly before the call.

To ensure a timely connection, it is recommended that users register at least 10 minutes prior to the scheduled webcast.

About IBA

IBA (Ion Beam Applications S.A.) is a global medical technology company focused on bringing integrated and innovative solutions for the diagnosis and treatment of cancer. The company is the worldwide technology leader in the field of proton therapy, considered to be the most advanced form of radiation therapy available today. IBA’s proton therapy solutions are flexible and adaptable, allowing customers to choose from universal full-scale proton therapy centers as well as compact, single room solutions. In addition, IBA also has a radiation dosimetry business and develops particle accelerators for the medical world and industry. Headquartered in Belgium and employing about 1,500 people worldwide, IBA has installed systems across the world.

IBA is listed on the pan-European stock exchange EURONEXT (IBA: Reuters IBAB.BR and Bloomberg IBAB.BB). More information can be found at: www.iba-worldwide.com

 

For further information, please contact:

IBA
Soumya Chandramouli
Chief Financial Officer
+32 10 475 890
Investorrelations@iba-group.com

 

Thomas Ralet
Vice-President Corporate Communication
+32 10 47 58 90
communication@iba-group.com

 

For media and investor enquiries:

Consilium Strategic Communications
Amber Fennell, Matthew Neal, Ivar Milligan, Nick Brown
+44 (0) 20 3709 5700
IBA@consilium-comms.com

 

Share
Download