IBA Corporate Governance

IBA Corporate

Looking for IBA's code of conduct?

Code of conduct


The IBA Group Management Team


President of IBA Dosimetry

"Keep calm and grow"

As the President of IBA Dosimetry since February 2018, Jean-Marc is in charge of the management of the Dosimetry business unit in Schwarzenbruck, Germany. Before his new position, Jean-Marc was the Chief Strategy Officer from June 2016 to February 2018, and the Chief Financial Officer of Ion Beam Applications from 2004 to June 2016.

Yves Jongen

Founder and Chief Research Officer

"We did it because nobody told us it was impossible"

After founding IBA in 1986, he served as general manager and co-general manager of the company until March 2000, when he assumed his current role. Prior to founding IBA, Mr. Jongen served for 16 years as manager of the UCL Cyclotron Research Center of the Catholic University of Louvain-la-Neuve (UCL).

Olivier Legrain

Chief Executive Officer

Olivier is the IBA CEO since May 2012. Before he successfully assumed the position of Chief Operation Officer (Jan 2012 - May 2012), Chief Strategy Officer (2011 - 2012) after leading several Business Units of IBA Group.

Soumya Chandramouli

Chief Financial Officer

"Put your heart, mind and soul into even your smallest acts. This is the secret of success"

Soumya is the Chief Financial Officer since June 2016. She arrived at IBA in 2004 and held several positions within IBA’s finance department. Most recently she was VP Finance for the Proton Therapy and Other Accelerators division.

Frédéric Nolf

Chief Human Resources and Sustainability Officer

"The key to success is the expertise of the employees"

Chief Human Resources and Sustainability Officer since 2010, Frédéric joined IBA in 2007 to assume the position of HR director of Particle Therapy Business Unit


Board of Directors

  • Sybille van den Hove
  • Hedvig Hricak M.D.
  • Marcel Miller
  • Katleen Vandeweyer
  • Olivier Legrain
  • Yves Jongen
  • Pierre Mottet
  • Jeroen Cammeraat
  • Eric de Lamotte

Sybille van den Hove


Median Sustainability S.L.

  • Member of the IBA Board of Directors since May 2015
  • Director, Median Sustainability S.L., Barcelona
  • Visiting Professor, Institute of Environmental Sciences and Technologies (ICTA), Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Former chair, Scientific Committee, European Environment Agency

Hedvig Hricak M.D., PH.D.,DR.H.C.

  • Member of the IBA Board of Directors since May 2017
  • Chair of the Department of Radiology, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center (MSKCC), a member of the Molecular Pharmacology and Chemistry Program, Sloan-Kettering Institute, and Professor, Gerstner Sloan-Kettering Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences.

Marcel Miller


Consultance Marcel Miller SCS

  • Member of the IBA Board of Directors since May 2011
  • Currently President of Alstom Belgium
  • Director Agoria Wallonia
  • Vice-President UWE

Katleen Vandeweyer


Katleen Vandeweyer Comm.V

  • Member of the IBA Board of Directors since May 2013
  • Chief Financial Officer of Worldline SA/NV
  • Independent director at BPost Bank

Olivier Legrain

  • Member of the IBA Board of Directors since May 2012
  • Chief Executive Officer and Managing director since May 2012
  • Member of the Nomination Committee

Yves Jongen

  • Member of the IBA Board of Directors since May 1991
  • Founder of IBA and Chief Research Officer Managing Director since 1991
  • Before the creation of IBA in 1986, Director of the Cyclotron Research Center at the Catholic University of Louvain (UCL)

Pierre Mottet

  • Chairman of the Board since May 2013 and Member of the IBA Board of Directors since May 1998
  • CEO of IBA from 1996 to May 2012
  • Director of UWE (Walloon Business Association), Agoria and several funds and start-ups in the field of health and environment

Jeroen Cammeraat

  • Member of the IBA Board of Directors since May 2014
  • Chief Executive Officer of i-Optics BV
  • Chief Executive Officer of Cassini BV
  • Formerly Chief Operating Officer of Nucletron

Eric de Lamotte


SA Bayrime

  • Member of the IBA Board of Directors since February 2000
  • Member of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee
  • Director serving on the Board of several companies
  • Formerly Chief Financial Officer (1991-2000) of IBA

Download Board of Directors details